My Guest Post at The Gluten Free Treadmill

20140528-084841-31721621.jpg

The say you can’t play favorites … but who cares what they say anyway?!? The reality is that as a blogger and blog-follower you develop friends and favorite sites – and pretty often in this small corner of the running/healthy living world the two coincide.

Of all the blogs I have followed and read these last couple of years, I can count my absolute favorites on one hand. And one of those is Laura from The Gluten Free Treadmill. It is easy to find reasons – her ‘this was thirty’ personal story series that was just … well, incredible; the way she details her life in North Dakota is great to follow; her ‘live-blog’ of her 31 mile run was one of the best things I’ve read this year; and her weight loss story is inspiring.

But a blog is more than words – it is the heart and soul of a person poured out on the page. So when she started a series of guest posts and asked me to contribute, I was thrilled and honored, and accepted.

You can find my story at The Gluten Free Treadmill.

Thanks Laura!

5 thoughts on “My Guest Post at The Gluten Free Treadmill

  1. Pingback: Part Two of My Weight Loss and Running Journey at The Gluten-Free Treadmill! | Running Around the Bend

  2. Pingback: Wednesday Wandering Mind, “I Run …”, Stopping the Streak, and My ’8 Fears’ | Running Around the Bend

Leave a Reply

